Now on PBS

Android Discotheque bass, bleeps & beats with Tull, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Sista Zai & Milo, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Boogie Beat Suite hip-hop & boogie with MzRizk, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.
Donate to Dancehouse.jpg
Wed 28 Feb 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018
Turn $1 into $4 in the name of independent dance and free arts education!

State of the Art

Manifesto PBS FM.jpg
Tue 8 Dec 2015
Julian Rosefeldt's World premiere of Manifesto featuring Cate Blanchett.
Amy Terrill.jpg
Tue 17 Nov 2015
Listen back to hear interviews with international keynote speakers from the Melbourne Music Symposium.
Tue 3 Nov 2015
A group of local artist/musicians have banded together and launch an exhibition of their work this week.


PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

Glow Winter Arts Festival

Glow Winter Arts Festival PBS FM.JPG
Thu 13 Aug 2015 - Sun 23 Aug 2015 • Light Up After Dark with the return of the second annual Glow Winter Arts Festival.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

Gertrude Street Projection Festival

Gertrude Street Projection Festival PBS FM.jpg
Fri 10 Jul 2015 - Sun 19 Jul 2015 • For 10 days in July, the ever so cool Gertrude Street becomes even cooler, courtesy of the artists behind the Gertrude Street Projection Festival.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Ross Hanaford PBS FM.jpg
Thu 2 Jul 2015 - Wed 8 Jul 2015 • Melbourne’s music community unite to lend a hand to local music treasure Ross Hannaford – SECOND SHOW ANNOUNCED!

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system