Now on PBS

Subterranean Chill chilled sounds with Kit B, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Milo & friends, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

on air.jpg
Tue 12 Jun 2018 - Mon 25 Jun 2018
Interested in shaping a creative idea into a radio story for broadcast? PBS is running a free training program in radio story production July 5th-August 30th.
Emerge.JPG
Fri 22 Jun 2018 - Sat 30 Jun 2018
Celebrating arts and culture from new, emerging and Indigenous communities in Melbourne’s outer north.

State of the Art

Carrol_Karpany.jpg
Tue 8 Nov 2016
Carrol Karpany joins Nick and Cat to chat about Enquiring Minds, an invitation to deepen our understanding of Aboriginal ways of being at the BIGBANG Studios.
Anicca.jpg
Tue 25 Oct 2016
Matthias Schack-Arnott joins Cat and Nick to chat about his new work that aurally and kinetically explores cycles, orbits and the perception of time.
Carmen.png
Tue 4 Oct 2016
Kate Millett joins Kat and Nick to discuss BK Opera's fresh take on the classic opera, Carmen.

Archive

Multicultural Arts Victoria Fundraiser

MAV Fundraiser
Sat 10 Sep 2016 • The night will feature a selection of top musicians, mentors and artists from MAV key programs with live crowdfunding over a multicultural feast.

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music (BIFEM)

BIFEM 2016
Fri 2 Sep 2016 - Sun 4 Sep 2016 • BIFEM, one of Australia's peak events for truly progressive music, is a platform for virtuosity in musicianship and innovation in composition.

Smith Street Dreaming: One Street, Many Mobs, One Community!

smithstdreaming.jpg
Sat 16 Jul 2016 • PBS, City of Yarra and Leaps and Bounds Presents Smith St Dreaming 2016

Gertrude Street Projection Festival 2016

GSPF2016.jpg
Fri 15 Jul 2016 - Sun 24 Jul 2016 • Melbourne’s hippest street transforms into one of our most visible large scale, illuminated, outdoor art galleries.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system