Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Nick & Cat, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Tuesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.
asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017
See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.

State of the Art

Amy Terrill.jpg
Tue 17 Nov 2015
Listen back to hear interviews with international keynote speakers from the Melbourne Music Symposium.
Miscreants
Tue 3 Nov 2015
A group of local artist/musicians have banded together and launch an exhibition of their work this week.
The Village Festival PBS FM.jpg
Tue 27 Oct 2015
The Village is a beautiful, beguiling festival that exists to provide an intimate environment in which audiences can meet each other in bliss.

Archive

Smith Street Dreaming: One Street, Many Mobs, One Community!

smithstdreaming.jpg
Sat 16 Jul 2016 • PBS, City of Yarra and Leaps and Bounds Presents Smith St Dreaming 2016

Gertrude Street Projection Festival 2016

GSPF2016.jpg
Fri 15 Jul 2016 - Sun 24 Jul 2016 • Melbourne’s hippest street transforms into one of our most visible large scale, illuminated, outdoor art galleries.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

VACCHO unveils massive mural to celebrate 20th birthday

VACCHO mural 2
Fri 15 Apr 2016 • PBS' neighbours at the Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (VACCHO) are celebrating their 20th birthday by launching a massive mural

Double Blind

Double Blind PBS FM.jpg
Fri 29 Jan 2016 - Sat 20 Feb 2016 • Presented by Darebin Arts Speakeasy and Stephanie Lake Company.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system