Now on PBS

Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi & WallaC, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

CSF.jpg
Fri 17 Mar 2017 - Sun 26 Mar 2017
Castlemaine will present a sample of the richness of Pinoy talent and their ineffable, joyous embrace of life and of community.
Weaving_Country.jpg
Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.

State of the Art

Multimodal
Tue 30 Aug 2016
Director and choreographer, Lee Serle, joins Cat and Nick to chat about Multimodal presented by The Substation and Lee Serle.
Which Way Back
Tue 23 Aug 2016
Katie Beckett will be joining Nick and Cat this Tuesday at 8:30am to chat about the World Premiere of Which Way Home - 24th August to 3rd September.
Manifesto PBS FM.jpg
Tue 8 Dec 2015
Julian Rosefeldt's World premiere of Manifesto featuring Cate Blanchett.

Archive

Multicultural Arts Victoria Fundraiser

MAV Fundraiser
Sat 10 Sep 2016 • The night will feature a selection of top musicians, mentors and artists from MAV key programs with live crowdfunding over a multicultural feast.

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music (BIFEM)

BIFEM 2016
Fri 2 Sep 2016 - Sun 4 Sep 2016 • BIFEM, one of Australia's peak events for truly progressive music, is a platform for virtuosity in musicianship and innovation in composition.

Smith Street Dreaming: One Street, Many Mobs, One Community!

smithstdreaming.jpg
Sat 16 Jul 2016 • PBS, City of Yarra and Leaps and Bounds Presents Smith St Dreaming 2016

Gertrude Street Projection Festival 2016

GSPF2016.jpg
Fri 15 Jul 2016 - Sun 24 Jul 2016 • Melbourne’s hippest street transforms into one of our most visible large scale, illuminated, outdoor art galleries.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system