Now on PBS

New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am
Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am
The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Last chance to win a Daily Prize! Sign up before midnight to be in the draw.

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Kino.png
Fri 23 Jun 2017 - Sun 25 Jun 2017
Melbourne's iconic CBD institution celebrates 30 years with three days of cinema-going at 1987 prices.
Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

State of the Art

jodee_mundy.jpg
Tue 6 Sep 2016
What’s the world like without sight or sound? Extraordinary. Jodee Mundy talks to Cat and Nick at 8:30am on The Breakfast Spread.
Multimodal
Tue 30 Aug 2016
Director and choreographer, Lee Serle, joins Cat and Nick to chat about Multimodal presented by The Substation and Lee Serle.
Which Way Back
Tue 23 Aug 2016
Katie Beckett will be joining Nick and Cat this Tuesday at 8:30am to chat about the World Premiere of Which Way Home - 24th August to 3rd September.

Archive

Rosie Waterland - My Life On The Couch (With Vodka)

Rosie_Waterland_PBS.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • Rosie Waterland brings her one-woman show to The Yarraville Club - early show sold out - late show tix still available.

EHCP Sound & Colour Series 2: Amadou Suso & ANAM

Amadou_Suso.jpg
Thu 13 Oct 2016 • Amadou Suso is today’s generation’s direct line descendent of the very first Kora master who lived 760 years ago.

Melbourne Festival 2016

Melb_Festival.jpg
Thu 6 Oct 2016 - Sun 23 Oct 2016 • From contemporary dance on ice, to fireworks, percussion and CBD street takeovers; Melbourne Festival is back!

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Melbourne Fringe: Kids Vs Art

Fringe 2016.jpg
Thu 15 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • This year the Melbourne Fringe Festival gives us an exciting podcast series called Kids vs Art.