Now on PBS

Jazz on Saturday jazz with Tom Sedunary, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

on air.jpg
Tue 12 Jun 2018 - Mon 25 Jun 2018
Interested in shaping a creative idea into a radio story for broadcast? PBS is running a free training program in radio story production July 5th-August 30th.
Emerge.JPG
Fri 22 Jun 2018 - Sat 30 Jun 2018
Celebrating arts and culture from new, emerging and Indigenous communities in Melbourne’s outer north.

State of the Art

Where_We_At.jpg
Wed 15 Feb 2017
Lucie Cutting joins The Breakfast Spread to talk all things Where We At? A look at Australian identity through the voices of people who call this place home.
Independent.jpg
Wed 8 Feb 2017
Tune in to hear Bek Berger chat about investigating the realities of being an independent artist in Australia at Independent Convergence 2017
MoreArt.jpg
Tue 22 Nov 2016
Marcia Ferguson joins Cat and Nick to chat about MoreArt: 16 Art projects residing in unusual and unexpected locales across the City of Moreland.

Archive

Rosie Waterland - My Life On The Couch (With Vodka)

Rosie_Waterland_PBS.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • Rosie Waterland brings her one-woman show to The Yarraville Club - early show sold out - late show tix still available.

EHCP Sound & Colour Series 2: Amadou Suso & ANAM

Amadou_Suso.jpg
Thu 13 Oct 2016 • Amadou Suso is today’s generation’s direct line descendent of the very first Kora master who lived 760 years ago.

Melbourne Festival 2016

Melb_Festival.jpg
Thu 6 Oct 2016 - Sun 23 Oct 2016 • From contemporary dance on ice, to fireworks, percussion and CBD street takeovers; Melbourne Festival is back!

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Melbourne Fringe: Kids Vs Art

Fringe 2016.jpg
Thu 15 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • This year the Melbourne Fringe Festival gives us an exciting podcast series called Kids vs Art.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system