Now on PBS

Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi & WallaC, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

CSF.jpg
Fri 17 Mar 2017 - Sun 26 Mar 2017
Castlemaine will present a sample of the richness of Pinoy talent and their ineffable, joyous embrace of life and of community.
Weaving_Country.jpg
Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.

State of the Art

Big West Festival PBS FM.jpg
Tue 13 Oct 2015
Big West Festival is the leading community-based, contemporary arts festival in Melbourne's West.
Adelaide Festival PBS FM.jpg
Tue 6 Oct 2015
Unlike a curated festival, the open-access nature of Adelaide Fringe means that anyone can be part of Australia’s largest arts event.
Dogapalooza PBS FM.jpg
Tue 22 Sep 2015
Melbourne's first dog friendly music festival, all proceeds raised go to Melbourne's dog rescue groups.

Archive

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

Gertrude Street Projection Festival

Gertrude Street Projection Festival PBS FM.jpg
Fri 10 Jul 2015 - Sun 19 Jul 2015 • For 10 days in July, the ever so cool Gertrude Street becomes even cooler, courtesy of the artists behind the Gertrude Street Projection Festival.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Ross Hanaford PBS FM.jpg
Thu 2 Jul 2015 - Wed 8 Jul 2015 • Melbourne’s music community unite to lend a hand to local music treasure Ross Hannaford – SECOND SHOW ANNOUNCED!

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Belgrave Lantern Parade 2014.jpg
Thu 18 Jun 2015 - Wed 24 Jun 2015 • Strumarama, a night of live music, comedy, poetry and performance artists.

Vale Allan Browne

Allan Browne PBS FM.jpg
Sat 13 Jun 2015 • PBS would like to extend our deep sympathies to the family of Allan Browne and his many friends and colleagues.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system