Now on PBS

The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am
Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Connections music family trees with Chris & Sasha, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Sista Zai & Milo, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.
Emerge In The West 2018
Wed 2 May 2018 - Sat 5 May 2018
Emerge In The West has returned to the City of Maribyrnong for a multi-art form festival from the 2nd – 5th of May.
29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018
The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.
WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018
Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

State of the Art

HERO-Yelmo-Garang-_.jpg
Wed 28 Jun 2017
Kate ten Buuren and Kat Clarke from 'this mob' chat with Beth and Nick about a new exhibition where time ceases to exist.
storiesofhope.png
Wed 21 Jun 2017
Renee Dixon and Amber Hearn chat about their new social art exhibition, exploring the human strength and dignity in people from refugee backgrounds.
StarvingArtist.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Acclaimed Podcast Producer, Honor Eastly, creator of Being Honest With My Ex, joins Beth and Nick to talk about her latest podcast, Starving Artist.

Archive

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

Art is a Prayer

asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017 • See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.

Girls Rock! Melbourne Showcase

Girls_Rock.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 • Come see the future rock stars of Melbourne.

Sunny-Side Up!

Zoe_Steers.png
Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Sun 25 Dec 2016 • Sunny-Side Up! is the first solo exhibition by Melbourne Artist and Illustrator Zoe Steers.

2017 Young Elder of Jazz: Hue Blanes

Hue_Blanes_YEOJ2017_web.jpg
• PBS is delighted to announce that pianist, vocalist and composer Hue Blanes has been selected as the recipient of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Award for 2017.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system