Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Nick & Cat, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Tuesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.
asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017
See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.

State of the Art

The Architects of Sound PBS FM.jpg
Tue 15 Sep 2015
The Architects of Sound - Reminiscent of beat poets.
Michael Kieran Harvey.jpg
Tue 8 Sep 2015
Dance Of The Bee - a remarkable interspecies musical collaboration
Alicia Easteal PBS FM.jpg
Tue 1 Sep 2015
LISTEN, an organisation that aims to create opportunities for women.

Archive

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Ross Hanaford PBS FM.jpg
Thu 2 Jul 2015 - Wed 8 Jul 2015 • Melbourne’s music community unite to lend a hand to local music treasure Ross Hannaford – SECOND SHOW ANNOUNCED!

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Belgrave Lantern Parade 2014.jpg
Thu 18 Jun 2015 - Wed 24 Jun 2015 • Strumarama, a night of live music, comedy, poetry and performance artists.

Vale Allan Browne

Allan Browne PBS FM.jpg
Sat 13 Jun 2015 • PBS would like to extend our deep sympathies to the family of Allan Browne and his many friends and colleagues.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Emerge MAV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 11 Jun 2015 - Wed 17 Jun 2015 • Starting this Sunday is Multicultural Arts Victoria’s 12th year of Emerge Festival.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Tromarama NGV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 4 Jun 2015 - Wed 10 Jun 2015 • Back for another year the wonderful Little Big Shots – the international film festival for kids’ rounds up this Sunday.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system