Now on PBS

Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with The Knave, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017
ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

State of the Art

The Village Festival PBS FM.jpg
Tue 27 Oct 2015
The Village is a beautiful, beguiling festival that exists to provide an intimate environment in which audiences can meet each other in bliss.
Big West Festival PBS FM.jpg
Tue 13 Oct 2015
Big West Festival is the leading community-based, contemporary arts festival in Melbourne's West.
Adelaide Festival PBS FM.jpg
Tue 6 Oct 2015
Unlike a curated festival, the open-access nature of Adelaide Fringe means that anyone can be part of Australia’s largest arts event.

Archive

Double Blind

Double Blind PBS FM.jpg
Fri 29 Jan 2016 - Sat 20 Feb 2016 • Presented by Darebin Arts Speakeasy and Stephanie Lake Company.

New Year’s Eve in Yarra

Yarra NYE Community News.JPG
Thu 31 Dec 2015 • Council is encouraging a family-friendly atmosphere in local parks and public spaces on New Year’s Eve.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

Glow Winter Arts Festival

Glow Winter Arts Festival PBS FM.JPG
Thu 13 Aug 2015 - Sun 23 Aug 2015 • Light Up After Dark with the return of the second annual Glow Winter Arts Festival.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system