Now on PBS

The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am
Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Connections music family trees with Chris & Sasha, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Sista Zai & Milo, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.
Emerge In The West 2018
Wed 2 May 2018 - Sat 5 May 2018
Emerge In The West has returned to the City of Maribyrnong for a multi-art form festival from the 2nd – 5th of May.
29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018
The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.
WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018
Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

State of the Art

Pay_The_Rent.jpg
Wed 22 Feb 2017
Artist Paola Balla joins Beth and Nick on The Breakfast Spread to talk about her curation of the Sovereignty exhibition at ACCA.
Where_We_At.jpg
Wed 15 Feb 2017
Lucie Cutting joins The Breakfast Spread to talk all things Where We At? A look at Australian identity through the voices of people who call this place home.
Independent.jpg
Wed 8 Feb 2017
Tune in to hear Bek Berger chat about investigating the realities of being an independent artist in Australia at Independent Convergence 2017

Archive

DESIVOLUTION

DESIVOLUTION.png
Fri 2 Dec 2016 - Thu 15 Dec 2016 • A photographic exhibition mapping the evolution of the humble Indian restaurant archetype and the stories behind them.

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

Signal Summer

signal-summer-2016-17.jpg
Wed 30 Nov 2016 - Fri 9 Dec 2016 • Registrations are now open for Signal Summer, an exciting summer creative arts program. Connect, create and be inspired at Signal Summer. It's all about art!

You Don’t Know Me

Nayuka_Gorrie.jpg
Thu 24 Nov 2016 • In a series of short daytime talks, You Don’t Know Me uncovers the off-centre obsessions, surprising passions and all-consuming hobbies of high profile figures.

15 Years of YOU

15yearsofyou.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • YOU zine is turning 15 and to celebrate The Old Bar is hosting a birthday gig and exhibition.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system