Now on PBS

Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am
Malt Shop Hop a cappella, doo-wop & r'n'b with Mr. Doo-Wop, Wed 11:00am - 1:00pm
Jumpin' the Blues blues & r'n'b with Tom Sianidis, Wed 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soul Time classic & northern soul with Vince Peach, Wed 3:00pm - 5:00pm

PBS Presents

Marysville 2017.jpg
Marysville 2017.jpg
Fri 20 Oct 2017 - Sun 22 Oct 2017
Just Announced
Workshops. Concerts. A Street Parade of Performers. Food. Wine. Right in the middle of spring, in the heart of Marysville.
Fri 3 Nov 2017 - Sun 5 Nov 2017
Just Announced
The Wangaratta Festival of Jazz & Blues is back with a line up that is sure to hit all the high notes!
Sun 12 Nov 2017
Just Announced
After a sell-out festival in 2016 the Jamaican Music and Food Festival is back, Sunday November 12 at Seaworks Williamstown.
Fri 17 Nov 2017 - Sun 19 Nov 2017
Return to the Strawberry Fields this November with a selection of artists from Australia and beyond.

PBS News & Events

webPAGE.png
webPAGE.png
Just Announced
Momentum Chapter 7 is bringing the beats to the Evelyn Hotel for a Hip-Hop Showcase on Saturday September 30.
In the lead up to the national survey, we stand with the LGBTIQA+ community and say yes.
Family Friendly
PBS presents Rock-A-Bye Baby at The Fitzroy Town Hall with the rocking, rollicking four-piece Baby Blue.
Just Announced
We can’t believe Soul-A-Go-Go is 10 years old! Come celebrate our Birthday at The Bella Union Saturday October 7.

PBS Studio 5 Live

SleepDALBSmall.jpg
SleepDALBSmall.jpg
Fri 22 Sep 2017
Just Announced
Tune in to Tomorrow Land for a live set from Sleep D & Albrecht La’Brooy. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.
Thu 28 Sep 2017
Just Announced
Tune in to Fang It! for a live set from Powerline Sneakers. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.
Wed 11 Oct 2017
Just Announced
Tune in to Club it to Death for a live set from Scattered Order. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Community News

All Tomorrow's wedding parties 2017
All Tomorrow's wedding parties 2017
Fri 22 Sep 2017
Just Announced
Head down to the Gasometer Hotel this Friday September 22 for All Tomorrow's Wedding Parties - A Yes Campaign Fundraiser.
Sat 23 Sep 2017
Join Sea Shepherd for their biggest event of the year at Seaworks on Saturday September 23rd as they celebrate 40 years of Sea Shepherd.

State of the Art

I Am Not Your Negro
I Am Not Your Negro
Wed 20 Sep 2017
Just Announced
Donald Betts Jr joins The Breakfast Spread to talk about his upcoming discussion with Michael Ondaatje following a screening of “I Am Not Your Negro” at ACMI.

Featured

Rich Davies4.jpg
Rich Davies4.jpg
Leaps and Bounds Music Festival: Acid Country Live Broadcast From The Gem
Thu 20 Jul 2017
Listen back to renowned PBS presenter and host of Acid Country, David Heard presenting a live broadcast as part of Leaps and Bounds Music Festival at The Gem! » more
Twilight Sounds Poster
Twilight Sounds Poster
Twilight Sounds 2017
Sat 18 Mar 2017
Listen back to the live PBS broadcast from Sills Bend, Heidelberg, with music from Liz Stringer, Ella Hooper and Dallas Frasca. » more
DRIVE LIVE home feature 2017
DRIVE LIVE home feature 2017
Highlights from Drive Live 2017
Mon 6 Feb 2017 - Fri 10 Feb 2017
Check out our week of free live music performances at PBS HQ in Collingwood. » more
Erica_Kim_Cam_PBSWeb.jpg
Erica_Kim_Cam_PBSWeb.jpg
The Scientists: From the PBS Vault
Tue 6 Sep 2016
PBS is very excited to present an exclusive live set from the PBS Vault – The Scientists, recorded at the Prince of Wales in March 1983. » more

By using this website, you accept the terms and conditions set forth in our Legal Notice

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system