Now on PBS

Impressions local contemporary jazz with Ross Nable, Sun 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dizzy Atmosphere jazz & improvisation with Gerry Koster, Sun 8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am
Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am

PBS Presents

Tash Sultana
Tash Sultana
Tue 8 Aug 2017 - Thu 31 Aug 2017
Just Announced
Submissions are now open for the 12th annual The Age Music Victoria Awards.
Fri 1 Sep 2017 - Mon 4 Sep 2017
Just Announced
Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music has won critical praise from the international music scene and delivers a visceral experience to audiences.
Fri 18 Aug 2017 - Sun 17 Sep 2017
Tickets Now On Sale
Raised By Eagles have announced their long awaited run of headline shows, following the release of their new album 'I Must Be Somewhere'.
Fri 20 Oct 2017 - Sun 22 Oct 2017
Just Announced
Workshops. Concerts. A Street Parade of Performers. Food. Wine. Right in the middle of spring, in the heart of Marysville.

PBS News & Events

Momentum Chapter 6
Momentum Chapter 6
Just Announced
Foreign Brothers, Jaben Audio and PBS are proud to announce Momentum Chapter Six: Sisters' Takeover at the Evelyn Hotel.
Just Announced
With PBS’ very own Emma Peel, Vince Peach, Miss Goldie, DJ Manchild, Richie 1250 and special live band The Rebelles!
Selling Fast
PBS proudly presents Beasts of No Nation – a special event paying tribute to Fela Kuti featuring The Public Opinion Afro Orchestra.
Family Friendly
PBS 106.7FM is proud to announce the return of its annual PBS Record Fair on Saturday September 16!

PBS Studio 5 Live

Collard Greens and Gravy
Collard Greens and Gravy
Sun 20 Aug 2017
Just Announced
Tune in to Blue Juice for a live set from Collard Greens and Gravy. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.
Mon 28 Aug 2017
Just Announced
Tune in to Homebrew for a live set from Sand Pebbles. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Community News

ASRC.png
ASRC.png
Fri 25 Aug 2017
Just Announced
Celebrate the depths of winter with a rock n roll benefit extravaganza for the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre!
Fri 28 Jul 2017 - Thu 31 Aug 2017
Applications open NOW and close on 31st August 2017, with the winner to be announced in mid-November at Face the Music held by The Push.

Arts News

queer expo and gig.jpg
queer expo and gig.jpg
Tue 29 Aug 2017
Just Announced
The fort is running 'Queer' A multi sensory event at The Old Bar.

Featured

Rich Davies4.jpg
Rich Davies4.jpg
Leaps and Bounds Music Festival: Acid Country Live Broadcast From The Gem
Thu 20 Jul 2017
Listen back to renowned PBS presenter and host of Acid Country, David Heard presenting a live broadcast as part of Leaps and Bounds Music Festival at The Gem! » more
Twilight Sounds Poster
Twilight Sounds Poster
Twilight Sounds 2017
Sat 18 Mar 2017
Listen back to the live PBS broadcast from Sills Bend, Heidelberg, with music from Liz Stringer, Ella Hooper and Dallas Frasca. » more
DRIVE LIVE home feature 2017
DRIVE LIVE home feature 2017
Highlights from Drive Live 2017
Mon 6 Feb 2017 - Fri 10 Feb 2017
Check out our week of free live music performances at PBS HQ in Collingwood. » more
Erica_Kim_Cam_PBSWeb.jpg
Erica_Kim_Cam_PBSWeb.jpg
The Scientists: From the PBS Vault
Tue 6 Sep 2016
PBS is very excited to present an exclusive live set from the PBS Vault – The Scientists, recorded at the Prince of Wales in March 1983. » more

By using this website, you accept the terms and conditions set forth in our Legal Notice

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system