Now on FM and Digital Radio

Nighthawks at the Diner blues, roots, country with Marisa Quigley, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am

PBS Presents

Greenline Grooves Fundraiser
Fri 1 Aug 2014
Tickets Now On Sale
A very special musical event to celebrate the men and women who put their lives on the line every day to protect our planet.
Wed 13 Aug 2014
Tickets Now On Sale
Sacred Heart Mission has announced a dazzling line-up for its annual fundraiser, The Heart of St Kilda Concert at the Palais in St Kilda, on August 13
Thu 14 Aug 2014
Independent vocalist, songwriter, broadcaster and DJ Chelsea Wilson releases her self-produced album with a special launch party show at The Toff in Town.
Sat 13 Sep 2014
Tickets Now On Sale
Australian fans have been anxiously awaiting the return of Puerto Rico’s most internationally successful salsa band, the legendary El Gran Combo de Puerto Rico.

PBS News & Events

Bamboos_Matt Jensen_trio B&W PBS WEB SITE.jpg
Sold Out!
Soul folks of Melbourne! Don’t miss an extra-special Soul-A-Go-Go this August celebrating our very own Vince Peach’s 30 years on PBS.
Thank you to everyone who showed PBS that you’re just as mad for music as we are during this year’s Radio Festival!
Celebrating Fresh Produce’s new two-hour time slot, some of Melbourne’s most eloquent spoken word artists come into the studio to share their poetic ponderings
Lost Weekend in Brunswick East returns with its annual Record Fair on Sunday, 3rd August with Mohair Slim and a special live broadcast of Blue Juice.

PBS Studio 5 Live

Council of Elders
Mon 4 Aug 2014
Tune into Contact with Adrian Meade, 2-6am for a live set from Council of Elders.
Thu 7 Aug 2014
Tune into Sunglasses After Dark with Phil MacDougall, 8-10pm for a live set from The Dark Shadows.

State of the Art

David O'Brien's exhibition.jpg
Mon 28 Jul 2014 - Tue 5 Aug 2014
State of the Art with Roger Taylor on the Breakfast Spread.

Community News

Transducer Arts Section.jpg
Wed 23 Jul 2014 - Tue 29 Jul 2014
Just Announced!
PBS and Arts Centre Melbourne have an incredible giveaway for a project called 'Transducer' at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl.
Thu 31 Jul 2014 - Sun 10 Aug 2014
City of Stonnington seeks volunteer stewards to work in South Yarra and Prahran, at the EXXOPOLIS Luminarium as part of the Glow Winter Arts Festival.

By using this website, you accept the terms and conditions set forth in our Legal Notice

©2014 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system