Now on PBS

Through The Collapse extreme metal with Mitch, Fri 12:00am - 2:00am
Afro Turn Up afrobeats & afro house with Kix, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
SwitchedOn
Presented by Emma Peel
next on air Saturday, 25 November 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Join DJ Emma Peel every Saturday between 1pm – 3pm for Switched On: a two-hour vinyl safari exploring sounds from around the world throughout the 1960s – 1970s. First stop is BRAZIL to check out Samba, Bossa Nova, MPB, Forró and more. From there, Emma takes listeners on a tour of NEW YORK CITY’S EL BARRIO, PUERTO RICO, VENEZUELA and CUBA to hear the sounds of Cumbia, Latin Jazz, Guaguanco, Montuno, Mambo, Jala Jala, Boogaloo, Salsa and Latin Soul.

And that’s just the first hour!

Switched On also check’s out European Jazz, Beat and Garage, Soul-Jazz, Now Sound, Sound Library, Mod R&B, Funky Soul as well as New Releases.

||||| JOIN THE SWITCHED ON MAILING LIST HERE ||||||

SOUNDCLOUD PAGE:
https://soundcloud.com/thegirlbomb

WORDPRESS BLOG:
http://djemmapeel.wordpress.com/

EMAIL: thegirlbomb1[@]gmail[.]com

Recent episodes

Saturday 18 November 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 18 November 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 11 November 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 11 November 2017 Program Audio Story
Got it made in the shade Playlist

Saturday 4 November 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 4 November 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 28 October 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 28 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 22 October 2017

From Bahia to Brooklyn and beyond Playlist

Saturday 21 October 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 21 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 14 October 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 14 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 7 October 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 7 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 30 September 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 30 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 23 September 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 23 September 2017 Program Audio Story
The unseasonably warm Saturday edition Playlist

Saturday 16 September 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 16 September 2017 Program Audio Story
Music to do your head including: dark prog, German weirdness, French funk, Italian sound library and Haitian voodoo jazz Playlist

Saturday 9 September 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 9 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 2 September 2017

Switched On for Saturday, 2 September 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system