Now on PBS

Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with Dingo, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm
It's not too late » Sign up before June 30 to be in the running for all our Major prizes for PBS Radio Festival 2017.
Rick Howe
Presented by Rick Howe
next on air Friday, 2 June 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Riddim Yard is the home of foundation Jamaican music. It's a bass heavy journey from the tenement yards of Kingston, to the sound systems of the UK. Rare and timeless vinyl is flipped and sent through the echo chambers of Dub in a traditional salute to Reggae purists.
 
email: rick_howe@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Friday 26 May 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 26 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 19 May 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 19 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 12 May 2017

Riddim Yard #41 - Papa Johnny In Your Area Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 12 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 5 May 2017

Riddim Yard #40 - Reggae Got Soul Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 5 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 28 April 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 28 April 2017 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #39 Playlist

Friday 21 April 2017

Riddim Yard #38 - Father Says Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 21 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 14 April 2017

Riddim Yard #37 - Jesus Dread Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 14 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 8 April 2017

Riddim Yard #36 - Cassawarrior Takeover Playlist

Friday 7 April 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 7 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 31 March 2017

Riddim Yard #35 Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 31 March 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system