Now on PBS

Subterranean Chill chilled sounds with Kit B, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Milo & friends, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
Rick Howe
Presented by Rick Howe
next on air Friday, 29 June 2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Riddim Yard is the home of foundation Jamaican music. It's a bass heavy journey from the tenement yards of Kingston, to the sound systems of the UK. Rare and timeless vinyl is flipped and sent through the echo chambers of Dub in a traditional salute to Reggae purists.
 
email: rick_howe@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Friday 22 June 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 22 June 2018 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #99 - Jail House Special Playlist

Friday 15 June 2018

Riddim Yard #98 - Curtis Mayfield Special Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 15 June 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 8 June 2018

Riddim Yard #97 - Chinese Jamaican Special Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 8 June 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 1 June 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 1 June 2018 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #96 - Call On Jah Playlist

Friday 25 May 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 25 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 18 May 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 18 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 11 May 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 11 May 2018 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #93 - Jungle Living Playlist

Friday 4 May 2018

Riddim Yard #92 - Dedicated to Illiteracy Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 4 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 27 April 2018

Riddim Yard #91 - Joe Dubs Takeover II Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 27 April 2018 Program Audio Story

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system