Now on PBS

New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Sista Zai & Milo, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am
Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am
Malt Shop Hop a cappella, doo-wop & r'n'b with Mr. Doo-Wop, Wed 11:00am - 1:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Only 5 Daily Prizes left! Sign up now to be in today's draw.
Peter Merrett
Presented by Mr. Doo-Wop
next on air Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

The Malt Shop Hop plays vintage and original pressings of R&B vocal groups and Doo-Wop of the 40’s, 50’s and early 60’s. Jump, Jubilee and Jive music from the 30’s and 40’s, also Gospel and Acappella.

maltshophop@yahoo.com

Recent episodes

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Show #964 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 16 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Show # 963 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 9 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Show # 962 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 2 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 25 April 2018

Show # 961 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 25 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Show # 960 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 18 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 11 April 2018

Show # 959 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 11 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 4 April 2018

Show # 958 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 4 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Show # 953 Playlist

Wednesday 28 March 2018

Show # 957 Playlist