Now on FM and Digital Radio

The Art of Bleep experimental, electronic with Evan Carr, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Andy Merkel
Presented by Andy Merkel
heard fortnightly, next on air Tuesday, 29 April 2014 - 2:00am to 6:00am

The show includes a wide variety of music from Chicago's finest such as Buddy Guy, (who opens the show), Koko Taylor, Junior Wells and Muddy waters.

Also bands that were heavily influenced by the blues such The Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton and John Mayall are featured along with Country blues guitarists such as Papa George Lightfoot, Leadbelly, Doctor Ross and other lesser known artists. I like to include some of my favourite jazz and soul artists like Al Green, Marvin Gaye, Ella Fitzgerald and even a little Duke Ellington slipped in every now and then.

agtheblues@bigpond.com

Past programs

Tuesday 15 April 2014

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 15 April 2014 Program Audio Story
G/T/B-15/4/14 Playlist

Tuesday 1 April 2014

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 1 April 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 18 March 2014

G.T.B-18/3/14 Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 18 March 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 4 March 2014

GTB-4/3/14 Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 4 March 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 18 February 2014

G.T.B-18/2/14 Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 18 February 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 4 February 2014

G.T.B-4/2/14. Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 4 February 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 21 January 2014

G.T.B-2/1/14 Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 21 January 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 7 January 2014

G.T.B-7/1/14 Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 7 January 2014 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 10 December 2013

G.T.B-10/12/13 Playlist

©2014 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system