Now on PBS

Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
All Our Stories music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac & Patty, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

Upcoming Guests

The Senegambian Jazz Band Mon 21 August
Dr Moya McFadzean Wed 23 August
Roman and Dave from Rocket Science Thu 24 August
The Courtneys Thu 24 August

Recent episodes

Monday 5 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 5 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 5th June Playlist

Friday 2 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 2 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Friday 2nd June w/ Mau Power & Nerve Playlist

Thursday 1 June 2017

Monday 1st June - Nick Solo Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 1 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 31 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 31 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 31st May SOTA w/ Curator of Supersense Sophia Brous Playlist

Tuesday 30 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 30 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Monday 29 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 29 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 26 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 26 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 25 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 25 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Thursday 25th May - *RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 9* w/ Woody McDonald and Lisa MacKinney Playlist

Wednesday 24 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 24th May - RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 8 Playlist

Tuesday 23 May 2017

Tuesday 23rd May - *RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 7* w/ Meg Butler, Chris Gill and Hannah Donnelly Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system