Now on PBS

Android Discotheque bass, bleeps & beats with Tull, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Are You Ready? deep space & grooves with DJ J'Nett, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm
Dingo - May 2016
Presented by Dingo
next on air Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

The main focus of the show is to play a bunch of the current artists that you would not normally hear from the modern ('50s) rockin’ scene. There are many local and overseas acts that are on small labels or have released their own CDs and don’t get an opportunity to be heard on radio. I enjoy finding and playing these tunes and I especially enjoy when listeners call in about them and they can’t believe I’ve found a rockabilly band from somewhere like Croatia, Sicily, Malta or Japan.

Tune in to hear cool and crazy sounds of the fifties, including rockabilly, rhythm ‘n’ blues, western swing, rockin’ blues, rock ‘n’ roll, doo wop and related sounds.

dingo71@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Tuesday 23 May 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 23 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 16 May 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 16 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Out of this world Pt 1. Playlist

Tuesday 9 May 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 9 May 2017 Program Audio Story
off...to the pub Playlist

Tuesday 2 May 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 2 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Back in the building Playlist

Tuesday 25 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 25 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 14 February 2017

It's A Gas with The Knave Playlist

Tuesday 18 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 18 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 11 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 11 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 4 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 4 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 28 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 28 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 21 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 21 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 14 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 14 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 7 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 7 March 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system