Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Are You Ready? deep space & grooves with DJ J'Nett, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm
Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Community News & Events

St Kilda Festival 2017

St_Kilda_Festival_2017.png
Sat 4 Feb 2017 • Kicking off with Yalukit Wilum Ngargee, this FREE family friendly festival highlights the talents of our local Indigenous artists and musicians. • Free Event

Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Bell.jpg
Fri 20 Jan 2017 - Wed 15 Mar 2017 • Nominations are now open for 15th annual Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Memorial event for Robert 'Bo' Boehm

Robert Boehm.jpg
Sun 24 Aug 2014 • On Sunday the 24th of August there will be a memorial tribute event for Bo.

Peter Greste Benefit Concert

Peter Greste Gig.JPG
Thu 21 Aug 2014 • Benefit Concert will raise funds to support imprisoned Australian reporter Peter Greste.

Glow Winter Arts Festival

glow-300x300.jpg
Thu 14 Aug 2014 - Sun 24 Aug 2014 • Launching in 2014, the Glow Winter Arts Festival embraces the strong artistic communities of Prahran, Malvern, Armadale, Toorak and South Yarra.

Transducer by Speak Percussion MEMBER GIVEAWAY

Transducer Arts Section.jpg
Wed 23 Jul 2014 - Mon 28 Jul 2014 • PBS and Arts Centre Melbourne have an incredible giveaway for a project called 'Transducer' at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl.

Collingwood Town Hall Reopening Party

Flap!
Sun 13 Jul 2014 • Collingwood Town Hall reopens following the historic building’s once-in-a-century refurbishment.

Live Below the Line

live below the line.jpg
Tue 6 May 2014 • From May 6th – 10th, join thousands of Australians taking the challenge to eat on $2 a day for five days – the equivalent of the extreme poverty line.

Winners Announced for the 2014 Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Jazz Bell Awards
Fri 2 May 2014 - Fri 9 May 2014 • The 2014 Australian Jazz Bell Awards are pleased to announce the nominations across all categories for this year’s awards!

Record Store Day

Record Store Day
Sat 19 Apr 2014 • Record Store Day Australia, celebrating the local music outlet, returns for the 6th year on Saturday April 19, Easter Saturday, right across Australia.

Artists United for the Great Barrier Reef

Sounds for the reef Hiatus.jpg
Mon 7 Apr 2014 - Mon 21 Apr 2014 • Australian musical icons shown their support for the Great Barrier Reef.

Songs for South Sudan

Songs for Soudan resize.JPG
Sun 6 Apr 2014 • A talented line up of African and Australian performers band together to raise funds to support the community of Bor on the White Nile River.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system