Now on PBS

Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
All Our Stories music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac & Patty, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community News & Events

2018 ART MUSIC FUND

Cat Hope.jpg
Tue 20 Feb 2018 • Apply by 20 February to have your brave new work funded by APRA AMCOS • Just Announced

Melbourne Live Music Census

camp cope.jpg
Wed 7 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Feb 2018 • Music industry, workers, musicians and fans - we need your help! • Just Announced

International Women's Day: Celebrating Women in Music

27982668_1958368331090637_1457850222665618618_o.jpg
Thu 8 Mar 2018 • The John Curtin Hotel hosts a fiercely creative and diverse International Women's Day lineup on March 8th, with all proceeds donated to Girls Rock Melbourne! • Just Announced

2015 Blues Challenge

International Blues Challenge 2015.jpg
Mon 28 Sep 2015 • Applications are now open for your chance to represent Australia and the MBAS at the international Blues Challenge in Memphis.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

An Electronic Feast - Supporting the ASRC

Electronic Feast PBS FM.JPG
Thu 3 Sep 2015 • An Electronic Feast at the Shadow Electric will band together electronic music artists, slam poets, works by visual artists.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Ross Hanaford PBS FM.jpg
Thu 2 Jul 2015 - Wed 8 Jul 2015 • Melbourne’s music community unite to lend a hand to local music treasure Ross Hannaford – SECOND SHOW ANNOUNCED!

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Belgrave Lantern Parade 2014.jpg
Thu 18 Jun 2015 - Wed 24 Jun 2015 • Strumarama, a night of live music, comedy, poetry and performance artists.

Vale Allan Browne

Allan Browne PBS FM.jpg
Sat 13 Jun 2015 • PBS would like to extend our deep sympathies to the family of Allan Browne and his many friends and colleagues.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Emerge MAV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 11 Jun 2015 - Wed 17 Jun 2015 • Starting this Sunday is Multicultural Arts Victoria’s 12th year of Emerge Festival.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Tromarama NGV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 4 Jun 2015 - Wed 10 Jun 2015 • Back for another year the wonderful Little Big Shots – the international film festival for kids’ rounds up this Sunday.

Remedy No. 5 – Nepal Earthquake Aid

Remedy.png
Sun 10 May 2015 • Melbourne's electronic music community has banded together to raise much-needed funds to assist the relief effort in Nepal.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system