Now on PBS

Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am
Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am

Community News & Events

All Tomorrow's Wedding Parties

All Tomorrow's wedding parties 2017
Fri 22 Sep 2017 • Head down to the Gasometer Hotel this Friday September 22 for All Tomorrow's Wedding Parties - A Yes Campaign Fundraiser. • Just Announced

Sea Shepherd Melbourne's Stand Fast Festival

Sea Shepherd Festival 17
Sat 23 Sep 2017 • Join Sea Shepherd for their biggest event of the year at Seaworks on Saturday September 23rd as they celebrate 40 years of Sea Shepherd. • Just Announced

Climate Change Panel: Women Leading Change

Climate Panel 17
Tue 26 Sep 2017 • Join the Climate Change discussion with a fabulous panel at the Copland Theatre Tuesday September 26. • Just Announced

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference. • Just Announced

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19. • Just Announced

2015 MBAS Blues Challenge winner

Dreamboogie MBAS Blues Winners 2015.jpg
Mon 26 Oct 2015 • MBAS, in partnership with PBS106.7FM are pleased to announce Dreamboogie as the winner of the MBAS Blues Challenge (Band) 2015.

Jade Alice 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner

Jade Alice PBS FM.JPG
Fri 23 Oct 2015 • Bank of Melbourne is thrilled to crown Melbourne’s Jade Alice as the 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner.

Musicians for Detainees

Liz Stringer ASRC fundraiser
Wed 21 Oct 2015 • Musicians unite for an Asylum Seeker Resource Centre fundraiser at the Toff in Town.

A Concert for David Marama aka Mr Clean

David Marama PBS FM.jpg
Sun 11 Oct 2015 • The Melbourne music family and African communities come together for a massive concert to celebrate David Marama’s brilliant contribution to live music.

2015 Blues Challenge

International Blues Challenge 2015.jpg
Mon 28 Sep 2015 • Applications are now open for your chance to represent Australia and the MBAS at the international Blues Challenge in Memphis.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

An Electronic Feast - Supporting the ASRC

Electronic Feast PBS FM.JPG
Thu 3 Sep 2015 • An Electronic Feast at the Shadow Electric will band together electronic music artists, slam poets, works by visual artists.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Ross Hanaford PBS FM.jpg
Thu 2 Jul 2015 - Wed 8 Jul 2015 • Melbourne’s music community unite to lend a hand to local music treasure Ross Hannaford – SECOND SHOW ANNOUNCED!

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Belgrave Lantern Parade 2014.jpg
Thu 18 Jun 2015 - Wed 24 Jun 2015 • Strumarama, a night of live music, comedy, poetry and performance artists.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system