Now on PBS

Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Community News & Events

Sea Shepherd Melbourne's Stand Fast Festival

Sea Shepherd Festival 17
Sat 23 Sep 2017 • Join Sea Shepherd for their biggest event of the year at Seaworks on Saturday September 23rd as they celebrate 40 years of Sea Shepherd. • Just Announced

Climate Change Panel: Women Leading Change

Climate Panel 17
Tue 26 Sep 2017 • Join the Climate Change discussion with a fabulous panel at the Copland Theatre Tuesday September 26. • Just Announced

Good Luck #1: A Fundraiser for Girls Rock!

goodluck.jpg
Sun 8 Oct 2017 • Some of country’s finest musicians, writers, comedians and podcasters are coming together for the inaugural GOOD LUCK – an all-day fundraiser for Girls Rock! • Coming Soon

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference. • Just Announced

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19. • Just Announced

YBLUES? A Tribute To Dutch Tilders

Dutch Tilders.jpg
Mon 17 Oct 2016 • This grass roots documentary explores the work of ground-breaking bluesman Dutch Tilders and the Melbourne Blues community.

Nuch Punjabi!

Punjabi_Festival.jpg
Sat 15 Oct 2016 • A music, dance and art celebration of Punjabi culture in the heart of Coburg.

The Age Music Victoria Awards: Voting Now Open

Vote_Now.jpg
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - Fri 4 Nov 2016 • Nominees have been revealed and public voting now is open until 4 November.

Chopped 2016

Chopped 2016.jpg
Fri 30 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • Three Days of Dirt Drags, Hot Rods, Customs and live bands.

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Allan Browne OAM, Memorial Concert and Benefit

Allan_Browne.jpg
Fri 23 Sep 2016 • Join us in a special Memorial Concert to celebrate the musical life and legacy of drummer/bandleader/composer and poet Allan Browne, OAM.

Being Heard: Game Changers Conversation

GameChangersWeb.jpg
Wed 21 Sep 2016 • The future of Footscray’s music industry will be discussed by Being Heard, a Game Changers Conversation as part of the Melbourne Fringe Festival.

BIGSOUND Festival 2016

Teeth and Tongue Bigsound
Wed 7 Sep 2016 - Fri 9 Sep 2016 • BIGSOUND Festival 2016 has dropped its schedule including times for all 160 of its live shows.

Music Awards Submissions Now Open

The Age Music Victoria Awards Submissions Open 2016
Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Calling all Victorian artists, musicians and bands!

Tex Perkins to perform as part of Frank Folley fundraiser

Tex Perkins
Fri 19 Aug 2016 • Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd perform a Johnny Cash tribute show as part of a special fundraiser

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system