Now on PBS

Dizzy Atmosphere jazz & improvisation with Gerry Koster, Sun 8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am
Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Connections music family trees with Chris Xynos, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am

Community News & Events

Funkin' The Bay 2017

FunkinTheBay-7-A5-L-min.jpg
Mon 27 Feb 2017 • After 7 years of bringing you the best funk, soul, disco and hip hop DJs and live performers, we’re setting sail for another killer ‘Funkin’ the Bay’ party. • Just Announced

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Bell.jpg
Fri 20 Jan 2017 - Wed 15 Mar 2017 • Nominations are now open for 15th annual Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

I Love Music & I Vote

Don't Kill Live Music
Sat 27 Nov 2010 • Make sure your voice is heard loud and clear.

The 7th Fair Play Cheap Thrills Futsal Soccer Comp

The 7th Fair Play Cheap Thrills Futsal Soccer Comp
Sat 16 Oct 2010 • 16 mixed teams from the local community compete for the Etiko Trophy in this one-day, bi-annual tournament... making it a fun and active day for everyone.

Melbourne Festival 2010

Melbourne Festival 2010
Fri 8 Oct 2010 - Sat 23 Oct 2010 • Melbourne Festival presents an unparalleled feast of music, dance, theatre, multimedia, outdoor and visual arts events.

Melbourne Fringe Festival

Melbourne Fringe Festival 2010
Wed 22 Sep 2010 - Sun 10 Oct 2010 • Unique, intriguing, exciting and enticing, Melbourne Fringe is guaranteed to deliver the newest, smartest and most inspirational art in the country this spring.

The Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award

Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award
Sun 19 Sep 2010 • This annual Award has become a highly regarded competition that showcases the fine calibre of songwriters that live and work within Darebin.

MBAS News: Monthly Blues Musician Workshops

Dan Dinnen
Wed 15 Sep 2010 • Beginners & proficient players will be able to learn from the blues masters themselves.

Naked In The Woods 2 CD Launch

Naked in the Woods CD 2
Wed 1 Sep 2010 • This initiative helps budding young artists and industry professionals kick start their music careers.

Story Ocean Short Story Exhibition

Writing
Tue 31 Aug 2010 • Storyocean.com washes onto the net with an organic opportunity for experimental creativity.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system