Now on PBS

Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi & WallaC, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Electric Sunset electronic music odysseys with DJ Ides, Sat 10:00pm - Sun 12:00am
B.P.M. beats, breaks & mixes with PBS DJs & guests, Sun 12:00am - 2:00am

Community News & Events

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz community for a fundraiser featuring some of some of Melbourne's finest jazz musicians. • Just Announced

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty. • Just Announced

These Machines Cut Razorwire

The Stillsons
Sun 15 May 2011 • A Fundraiser for the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre, featuring The Stillsons, Les Thomas and Muckle Pup.

MBAS Presents: Monthly Blues Musician Workshops

Diana Wolfe
Wed 11 May 2011 • Blues musicians of all levels of skill have allways appreciated the opportunity to learn from the finest Professional Blues musicians Australia has to offer.

Haul & Pull Up!

Haul and Pull Up
Sat 7 May 2011 • Double cd mixed by Melbourne’s Queens of reggae and dancehall music.

Australian Jazz Bell Awards 2011 announce this year's nominations

Thu 5 May 2011 • The 2011 awards features some of the brightest talent in the Australian jazz scene.

Independent Record Store Day

Record Store Day
Sat 16 Apr 2011 • Independent Record Store Day was founded in 2007 to celebrate the unique culture surrounding hundreds of independently owned record stores around the world

MBAS Presents: Monthly Blues Musician Workshops

Wed 13 Apr 2011 • Although primarily for musicians, workshops are open to all punters - you may just want to start learning a musical instrument!

Fest La Frog

Fest La Frog.JPG
Sat 9 Apr 2011 • Fest La Frog - a one day sustainable & organic, music & arts party - is happening on Saturday 9th April at Ceres, Brunswick.

Community Cup Free Kick Competition

Cup
Wed 6 Apr 2011 - Sun 24 Apr 2011 • Entry is now open to the ‘Free Kick’ competition!

MBAS Presents: Blues on the Vine

Sweet Felicia
Sat 2 Apr 2011 • 'Welcome home from Memphis' gig for Sweet Felicia and the Honeytones

Gertrude Street Projection Festival - Call for entries!

GSPF Flyer
Mon 28 Mar 2011 - Mon 30 May 2011 • Entries close on the 30th May for artists to submit works to be a part of the 2011 Gertrude Street Projection Festival.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system