Now on PBS

Tropicalia caribbean, calypso & cumbia with Elle Young, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm

Community News & Events

Respect Is The Rule

Hospo Voice.jpg
Mon 17 Jul 2017 - Mon 31 Jul 2017 • Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality. • Just Announced

Live N Local Music Festival 17

Live N Local
Sat 19 Aug 2017 - Sat 26 Aug 2017 • Live n Local Music Festival is back in 2017 and are looking for enthusiastic volunteers to help out during the event from August 19th to the 26th. • Just Announced

BIGSOUND Festival 2017

Big Sound 2017 website.jpg
Tue 5 Sep 2017 - Fri 8 Sep 2017 • BIGSOUND announces first wave of artists heading to Brisbane for the 2017 Festival. • Just Announced

Collingwood Toy Library Fundraiser

Family Day WEB.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • The Collingwood Toy Library presents Family Day At The Yarra Hotel with live music, entertainment, and fun times all afternoon for the whole family.

Girls Rock!

Girls_Rock_2016.png
Mon 31 Oct 2016 • GR!M in collaboration with LISTEN have excitedly put together an all-ages evening showcasing a diverse array of female/non-binary centric bands.

MBAS Blues Challenge 2016

MBAS.jpg
Tue 18 Oct 2016 • Applications are now open for your chance to represent Australia and the MBAS at the international Blues Challenge in Memphis.

YBLUES? A Tribute To Dutch Tilders

Dutch Tilders.jpg
Mon 17 Oct 2016 • This grass roots documentary explores the work of ground-breaking bluesman Dutch Tilders and the Melbourne Blues community.

Nuch Punjabi!

Punjabi_Festival.jpg
Sat 15 Oct 2016 • A music, dance and art celebration of Punjabi culture in the heart of Coburg.

The Age Music Victoria Awards: Voting Now Open

Vote_Now.jpg
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - Fri 4 Nov 2016 • Nominees have been revealed and public voting now is open until 4 November.

Chopped 2016

Chopped 2016.jpg
Fri 30 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • Three Days of Dirt Drags, Hot Rods, Customs and live bands.

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Allan Browne OAM, Memorial Concert and Benefit

Allan_Browne.jpg
Fri 23 Sep 2016 • Join us in a special Memorial Concert to celebrate the musical life and legacy of drummer/bandleader/composer and poet Allan Browne, OAM.

Being Heard: Game Changers Conversation

GameChangersWeb.jpg
Wed 21 Sep 2016 • The future of Footscray’s music industry will be discussed by Being Heard, a Game Changers Conversation as part of the Melbourne Fringe Festival.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system