Now on PBS

All Our Stories music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac & Patty, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Headhunters global and beyond with Elle Young, Mon 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Mumbai Masala bollywood & Indian with Richi Madan, Mon 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Community News & Events

Sound School 2018

SoundSchool.JPG
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Tue 12 Dec 2017 • Sound School is a free school, upskilling and celebrating people making electronic music from the margins and they’re asking for your help!

Girls Rock! Melbourne January 2018 Camp

GRM.jpg
Fri 1 Dec 2017 - Wed 10 Jan 2018 • Girls Rock! Melbourne (GR!M) has just announced dates for the next week-long music camp for female, trans, and gender diverse youth aged 10-17.

APRA AMCOS: Female songwriters' mentorship program

APRA AMCOS mentor program
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 2 Feb 2018 • APRA AMCOS announces new mentorship placements in the fields of metal and popular/contemporary music for female songwriters. • Just Announced

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty.

Adrian Jackson's Benefits: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz and blues community over two weeks for a fundraiser featuring some of Melbourne's finest musicians.

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19.

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference.

Good Luck #1: A Fundraiser for Girls Rock!

goodluck.jpg
Sun 8 Oct 2017 • Some of country’s finest musicians, writers, comedians and podcasters are coming together for the inaugural GOOD LUCK – an all-day fundraiser for Girls Rock!

Climate panel with live band: The Charlies

18032990_427379427624192_439711690861773891_n.png
Tue 26 Sep 2017 • Join the Climate Change discussion with a fabulous panel and live band at the Copland Theatre Tuesday September 26.

Sea Shepherd Melbourne's Stand Fast Festival

Sea Shepherd Festival 17
Sat 23 Sep 2017 • Join Sea Shepherd for their biggest event of the year at Seaworks on Saturday September 23rd as they celebrate 40 years of Sea Shepherd.

All Tomorrow's Wedding Parties

All Tomorrow's wedding parties 2017
Fri 22 Sep 2017 • Head down to the Gasometer Hotel this Friday September 22 for All Tomorrow's Wedding Parties - A Yes Campaign Fundraiser.

Blues For Lost Souls

Blues for Lost Souls 17
Sat 9 Sep 2017 • A blues music charity event to raise money, food & clothing to support the homeless.

CLOSET

RUBY SLIPPERS.jpg
Fri 25 Aug 2017 • On Fri Aug 25, CLOSET is interrupting its regular scheduled party programming to fight the impending plebiscite on marriage equality.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system