Now on PBS

Dizzy Atmosphere jazz & improvisation with Gerry Koster, Sun 8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am
Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Connections music family trees with Chris Xynos, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am

Circling The Sun

Claire Dickson
Presented by Claire Dickson
heard fortnightly, next on air Thursday, 27 April 2017 - 2:00am to 6:00am

Doom, Psych, Shoe-gaze

Circling the Sun is a full bodied show that explores the boundaries of doom, psych and shoegaze with a hint of the in-between. Join me in the early hours of a Thursday morning to enjoy the finest these genres have to offer, taking a bit of this from all the well known artists you love and a bit of that from the more obscure and experimental sides of life, come and see where the music can take you.

email: circlingthesunpbs@gmail.com

Recent episodes

Thursday 13 April 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 13 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 30 March 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 30 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 16 March 2017

CTS #27 Playlist
Circling The Sun for Thursday, 16 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 2 March 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 2 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 16 February 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 16 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 2 February 2017

Ryan Evans Circles the Sun Playlist
Circling The Sun for Thursday, 2 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 19 January 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 19 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 5 January 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 5 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 24 December 2016

CTS #21 Playlist

Thursday 22 December 2016

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 22 December 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 8 December 2016

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 8 December 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 24 November 2016

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 24 November 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 10 November 2016

Declan Circles the Sun this week Playlist
Circling The Sun for Thursday, 10 November 2016 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system