Now on PBS

Tropicalia caribbean, calypso & cumbia with Elle Young, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

The Breakfast Spread News

Jamaica Jump Up - AUGUST - Facebook Pic.jpg
Jamaica Jump Up: Sound System Special Sat 19 Aug 2017
It’s a sound system special this month at Jamaica Jump Up, powered by the heavy vibrations of Adrian Hough's Wall!
Momentum 5 web image
Momentum Chapter 5: Multi Futurism Sat 29 Jul 2017
Momentum#005 takes over the Evelyn Hotel with a line-up of amazing emerging artists across genres.

Recent episodes

Wednesday 28 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 28th June w/ This Mob Playlist

Tuesday 27 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 27 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 27th June - Nick solo w/ Other Places Playlist

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Brodie Lancaster State of the Art Story

Monday 26 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 26 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 26th June *Post Reclink Community Cup Celebrations* Playlist

Friday 16 June 2017

Friday 16th June Wheels Of Steel w/ Emelyne Playlist

Friday 23 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 23 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Friday 23rd June w/ Blank Statements & Declan James Playlist

Thursday 22 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 22 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Thursday 22nd June w/ Ajak Kwai & Various Asses Playlist

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Wednesday 21st June SOTA w/ Renee, Tina and Amber re: Stories About Hope Exhibition Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 21 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 20 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 20 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 20th June w/ Sov Trax Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system