Now on PBS

Shock Treatment garage, punk & rock with Kev Lobotomi, Wed 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Pojama People prog & stoner rock with Chris Pearson, Wed 10:00pm - Thu 12:00am
Be Suburban local lo-fi with Madi, Thu 12:00am - 2:00am
Interstellar Overdrive experimental, psych & jazz with Alexander W. Sims, Thu 2:00am - 6:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Projection.png
Fri 21 Jul 2017 - Sun 30 Jul 2017
Victoria's favourite street festival of light and projection art celebrates it's 10th Anniversary, from Friday the 21st to Sunday 30th of July.
Hospo Voice.jpg
Mon 17 Jul 2017 - Mon 31 Jul 2017
Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality.

State of the Art

Independent.jpg
Wed 8 Feb 2017
Tune in to hear Bek Berger chat about investigating the realities of being an independent artist in Australia at Independent Convergence 2017
MoreArt.jpg
Tue 22 Nov 2016
Marcia Ferguson joins Cat and Nick to chat about MoreArt: 16 Art projects residing in unusual and unexpected locales across the City of Moreland.
Carrol_Karpany.jpg
Tue 8 Nov 2016
Carrol Karpany joins Nick and Cat to chat about Enquiring Minds, an invitation to deepen our understanding of Aboriginal ways of being at the BIGBANG Studios.

Archive

Girls Rock! Melbourne Showcase

Girls_Rock.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 • Come see the future rock stars of Melbourne.

Sunny-Side Up!

Zoe_Steers.png
Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Sun 25 Dec 2016 • Sunny-Side Up! is the first solo exhibition by Melbourne Artist and Illustrator Zoe Steers.

2017 Young Elder of Jazz: Hue Blanes

Hue_Blanes_YEOJ2017_web.jpg
• PBS is delighted to announce that pianist, vocalist and composer Hue Blanes has been selected as the recipient of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Award for 2017.

DESIVOLUTION

DESIVOLUTION.png
Fri 2 Dec 2016 - Thu 15 Dec 2016 • A photographic exhibition mapping the evolution of the humble Indian restaurant archetype and the stories behind them.

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system