Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Nick & Cat, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Tuesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.
asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017
See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.

State of the Art

Multimodal
Tue 30 Aug 2016
Director and choreographer, Lee Serle, joins Cat and Nick to chat about Multimodal presented by The Substation and Lee Serle.
Which Way Back
Tue 23 Aug 2016
Katie Beckett will be joining Nick and Cat this Tuesday at 8:30am to chat about the World Premiere of Which Way Home - 24th August to 3rd September.
Manifesto PBS FM.jpg
Tue 8 Dec 2015
Julian Rosefeldt's World premiere of Manifesto featuring Cate Blanchett.

Archive

Melbourne Festival 2016

Melb_Festival.jpg
Thu 6 Oct 2016 - Sun 23 Oct 2016 • From contemporary dance on ice, to fireworks, percussion and CBD street takeovers; Melbourne Festival is back!

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Melbourne Fringe: Kids Vs Art

Fringe 2016.jpg
Thu 15 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • This year the Melbourne Fringe Festival gives us an exciting podcast series called Kids vs Art.

Multicultural Arts Victoria Fundraiser

MAV Fundraiser
Sat 10 Sep 2016 • The night will feature a selection of top musicians, mentors and artists from MAV key programs with live crowdfunding over a multicultural feast.

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music (BIFEM)

BIFEM 2016
Fri 2 Sep 2016 - Sun 4 Sep 2016 • BIFEM, one of Australia's peak events for truly progressive music, is a platform for virtuosity in musicianship and innovation in composition.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system