Now on PBS

Pojama People prog & stoner rock with Chris Pearson, Wed 10:00pm - Thu 12:00am
Be Suburban local lo-fi with Madi, Thu 12:00am - 2:00am
Interstellar Overdrive experimental, psych & jazz with Alexander W. Sims, Thu 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Thu 6:00am - 9:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

queer expo and gig.jpg
Tue 29 Aug 2017
The fort is running 'Queer' A multi sensory event at The Old Bar.
Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music 2017
Fri 1 Sep 2017 - Mon 4 Sep 2017
Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music has won critical praise from the international music scene and delivers a visceral experience to audiences.

State of the Art

storiesofhope.png
Wed 21 Jun 2017
Renee Dixon and Amber Hearn chat about their new social art exhibition, exploring the human strength and dignity in people from refugee backgrounds.
StarvingArtist.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Acclaimed Podcast Producer, Honor Eastly, creator of Being Honest With My Ex, joins Beth and Nick to talk about her latest podcast, Starving Artist.
Pay_The_Rent.jpg
Wed 22 Feb 2017
Artist Paola Balla joins Beth and Nick on The Breakfast Spread to talk about her curation of the Sovereignty exhibition at ACCA.

Archive

Emerge in Yarra

Emerge in Yarra.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Sat 8 Jul 2017 • Unearthing and celebrating amazing new creative talents from Melbourne’s emerging refugee and culturally diverse communities.

Coranderrk

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017 • ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

Practically Useless

PU.jpg
Tue 11 Apr 2017 • An exhibition by Joel Morrison (bandbooker/best looking member of Tankerville) will be launched on Tuesday night.

ArtLife at Testing Grounds

Testinggrounds.jpg
Mon 3 Apr 2017 - Fri 7 Apr 2017 • Starting with the urban landscape of Melbourne, artists will develop a unique soundtrack of the inner and outer layers of a city space.

Weaving Country

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 1 Apr 2017 • Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system