Now on PBS

Through The Collapse extreme metal with Mitch, Fri 12:00am - 2:00am
Eclectic Ladyland women on tracks with Sigrid, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Bandmates-resized.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Thu 13 Jul 2017
Bandmates Victoria matches volunteers with music lovers with disability and/or mental health issues, supporting them to get out and see live music.
Emerge in Yarra.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Sat 8 Jul 2017
Unearthing and celebrating amazing new creative talents from Melbourne’s emerging refugee and culturally diverse communities.
Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

State of the Art

StarvingArtist.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Acclaimed Podcast Producer, Honor Eastly, creator of Being Honest With My Ex, joins Beth and Nick to talk about her latest podcast, Starving Artist.
Pay_The_Rent.jpg
Wed 22 Feb 2017
Artist Paola Balla joins Beth and Nick on The Breakfast Spread to talk about her curation of the Sovereignty exhibition at ACCA.
Where_We_At.jpg
Wed 15 Feb 2017
Lucie Cutting joins The Breakfast Spread to talk all things Where We At? A look at Australian identity through the voices of people who call this place home.

Archive

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

Art is a Prayer

asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017 • See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.

Girls Rock! Melbourne Showcase

Girls_Rock.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 • Come see the future rock stars of Melbourne.

Sunny-Side Up!

Zoe_Steers.png
Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Sun 25 Dec 2016 • Sunny-Side Up! is the first solo exhibition by Melbourne Artist and Illustrator Zoe Steers.

2017 Young Elder of Jazz: Hue Blanes

Hue_Blanes_YEOJ2017_web.jpg
• PBS is delighted to announce that pianist, vocalist and composer Hue Blanes has been selected as the recipient of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Award for 2017.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system